Week 36

Classes started up for the semester and I’ve already dropped two courses. Don’t worry, I picked up two new ones. I went to one of my classes sat and said to myself, “What am I doing here?” I had to think long and hard as to why I was there. It finally dawned on me that I was only there because it was convenient. I was pursuing two majors at my school because I could. (Broadcasting, English) The English major was just doable with my schedule. I decided after a lot of thought that if I don’t care for it, why keep going? I dropped my idea of double majoring and am currently looking to minor in Sociology with the free space.

Why? It just felt right for where I think I want to go in life. I’ve done a lot of thinking and after weighing everything out I decided it would be best to continue on the new path as opposed to the idea of double majoring.

I talked to my Dad and he made me feel better. He told me to do what I want and have a good time. I knew the English courses would stress me out so I decided to hell with it.

This past week had a lot of moments for the truth to shine in. I knew internally that I wouldn’t be happy. If you know something isn’t worth your time, evaluate the situation and try to change it. Instead of faking a love for English I decided to get out while I still could. Follow your heart and stay true to what you know you want. Now let’s see how the rest of my classes pan out.

Truthfully yours,

Casey

This has been another week of Me, being honest.

About Casey

Seeking happiness while only telling the truth
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

