Week 35

Telling the truth is becoming tedious. Actually, I think it’s the blogging that has become tedious. I’ve said before how I’m up to my nipples in responsibilities this semester and it hasn’t even started yet. As each week rolls by I find myself wanting to share my story less and less. I’m still being honest but somedays it’s just frustrating me. However, I can’t quit now so I digress…

Training for my RA job has finally wrapped up and I’m really excited. I know this semester is going to be rough on my but I think I’m as ready as I’ll ever be. I completed a leadership conference in the past week that required me to mix and mingle with other campus leaders. I attended various workshops on motivation, diversity, and emotion management. Some of you may be reading this and wondering how does the truth tie in? Well I’ve been meeting new people and I’ve been sharing my own opinions as I meet with other campus leaders. It’s nice to be me. It’s actually a relief to know I can be myself and not have to worry about any repercussions. People who don’t know me are getting to know the real me. No fronts, no faking, no bull.

Classes will be starting up in the next week and I’ll be sure to be meeting new people left an right. I’m ready for it.

 

Truthfully yours,

Casey

This has been another week of Me, being honest.

About Casey

Seeking happiness while only telling the truth
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 35

  1. nicolepyles says:

    Good for you for showing your true self! And good luck with school next week!! I’m always a big fan of new beginnings. 🙂

    http//theworldofmyimagination.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

