Week 30

So many people ask me “Why?” when they hear about my project. It’s usually the first question. This past week I’ve had a lot of those. Someone this week heard about my project and asked, “How are you still alive?” I find reactions like these to be disheartening. I think what I’m doing is hard but I don’t think it’s impossible. I’m glad I can inspire some, while apparently shocking others. I hope that maybe when this project is all said and done other people will find the courage to be truer to themselves and be more honest.

To the person who asked, “How am I still alive?” I think it’s relatively simple, not everyone knows. I shouldn’t have to broadcast what I’m doing to every person I talk to and I don’t. To me the truth shouldn’t be a surprise, I think it should be expected. What does surprise me is how so many people don’t expect the truth.

If something is bothering you right away bring it up. When you have problems with someone they will not get fixed by ignoring the other person. When troubles arise with anyone you should be mindful of the situation and use honesty. One of my pet peeves is when someone tells you nothing is wrong when you clearly know you are having problems. This past week I had some communication problems and it’s also been an on going problem with the people I work with. I’ve been up front about it but other people have not been. Don’t get me wrong, it can be intimidating to approach someone but effective communication and honesty are the only way problems will ever get fixed. You can be honest without being mean. So next time you find yourself having problems with a coworker, partner, or neighbor speak up, because nobody can read minds.

Truthfully yours,

Casey

This has been another week of Me, being honest.

About Casey

Seeking happiness while only telling the truth
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 30

  1. C says:

    I think now that you’re on a roll, it should be easier no?

Leave a Reply

