Week 11

This week held it’s fair share of truth filled moments that of course shook up my world, which has been a reoccurring theme.

I went home this week for Spring break and had a nice long talk with my Dad about the future. We discussed what will probably happen after college and how I basically no longer live at home. In a sense I’ve just out grown the nest and I won’t be home this summer due to a new job. He has comes to terms with this and told me honestly, “I don’t expect you to ever come back.” We had an honest conversation and truthfully it’s not really home anymore.

Have you ever burned a bridge? Have you ever burned a bridge that was throwing money at you? I did this week. I had to tell my old boss that I’d no longer be working for her. I didn’t sugarcoat it. I was honest and she didn’t seem too happy about it.

This week I was also blackmailed. I won’t go into much detail about it but I handled the situation with confidence, dignity, and honesty. I addressed the situation heads on with the truth. I think I nipped the situation in the bud. Let’s hope I’m right.

Someone asked me this week if I thought they were annoying. I did. I debated for a while on what to do. I decided anything sugarcoated would be a lie. I told them. It didn’t end well. Oops. This person got mad at me but they know about my project, therefore I don’t really feel bad. Time heals all folks.

I missed a meeting for work this week because I honestly forgot about it. I had just gotten back to school and the warm weather fried my brain. My boss was concerned for me but I told her honestly that I was just stupid and forgot. She was alright with it and understood that those things happen.

This week was particularly difficult because some of my honesty hurt people very close to me. I guess it’s true when people call it the ugly truth. Fourty-One weeks left, but who’s counting?

Truthfully yours,

Casey

 

This has been another week of Me, being honest.

About Casey

Seeking happiness while only telling the truth
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

